The 2020-2021 NCAA Division I Championship bracket was announced Sunday night via an online selection show.

From the (View original release):

This year’s championship features 12 teams. Nine programs were selected as automatic qualifiers after winning their conferences while the remaining three — Iowa, Louisville and Northwestern — were selected on at-large basis. The top four teams were awarded national seeds as well as a first-round bye.

These are the 2020 automatic qualifiers:

American East Conference Stanford
Atlantic Coast Conference North Carolina
Atlantic 10 Conference VCU
Big East Conference UConn
Big Ten Conference Michigan
Colonial Athletic Association Delaware
Mid-American Conference Miami (OH)
Northeast Conference Rider
Patriot League Bucknell

The 2020 tournament begins with first- and second-round games on April 30 and May 2 with Penn State and North Carolina hosting those contests.