The Big Ten Conference just released it’s major award recipients and 1st and 2nd team All-Stars for the 2016 season.  A special congratulations to the major award winners!


2016 Big Ten Field Hockey Individual Honors

Player of the Year: Welma Luus, Maryland
Offensive Player of the Year: Natalie Cafone, Iowa
Defensive Player of the Year: Grace Balsdon, Maryland
Freshman of the Year: Katie Birch, Iowa
Coach of the Year: Charlene Morett-Curtiss, Penn State

-Click here to view the complete release at bigten.org-